Alla inlägg under april 2011

Av Lisbeth - 30 april 2011 09:01


Got SMS from Darling Daughter:


Hur mår Mor? Skriv nåt kul på bloggen - nu höll jag på att skriva kuk... den är så dyster! Revben i morgon? Puss! 

Hmmm... men Ingrid då hi hi hi...


 Detta betyder bl.a att Ingrid skojar lite med sin Mamma - uppiggning? Samt förväntar sig revbensspjäll på sin födelsedag. Välkommen!


Kan försäkra att Ingrid (och ev hjärtenupna och omtänksamma läsare) att Yours Truly lever i den Allra Bästa av Världar!


I´ll leave the scene that has been mine for more than 40 years - Management By Fear... Corporate Skim Press... with very little regret...


The World is wide open... Mine is the Power and Glory, for ever and ever and ever! Amen.

Av Lisbeth - 29 april 2011 09:17

  Men inget kan hindra Yours Truly från att skriva om andra saker, t.ex det som de flesta människor är intresserade i någon mån - alltså kärlek. Men eftersom andra har gjort detta mycket bättre allaredan, nöjer jag mig med att citera författaren Lennart Hagerfors "Livet är det som pågår medan vi sysslar med annat":

Av alla typer av kärlek är förälskelsen den mest fruktansvärda. Diktare har i alla tider varnat för den, beskrivit den som en galenskap, en sjukdom med förfärande konsekvenser för den drabbade. Men det har inte hjälpt. Folk söker den envist, lik självmördaren som envetet styr sina steg mot stupet. Det finns människor som varit nära att duka under av lidelse och ändå påstår efteråt, när de friska återtagit sin plats i livet, att olycklig kärlek är bättre än ingen kärlek alls. Men den som befinner sig mitt i en olycklig förälskelse vet att helvetets eld och tandagnisslan är bättre än detta.

Men den lyckliga kärleken då? Finns inte den? Jovisst, men den har en glupande aptit. Får den inte sin dagliga dos av avsked, svartsjuka, hämnd, misstänksamhet, förödmjukelser, saknad, förvirring, längtan, identitetsförlust, dör den sotdöden. Det som framför allt håller den vid liv är vissheten hos den drabbade om att vara den som älskar mest. Så djävulsk är kärleken, den starkaste och mest efterlängtade av alla passioner, är den som upplever den i rikaste mått får lida en förlamande känsla av underlägsenhet.

Av Lisbeth - 29 april 2011 06:29

  Oh my name it is nothin'

My age it means less

The country I come from

Is called the Midwest

I's taught and brought up there

The laws to abide

And the land that I live in

Has God on it's side.


Oh the history books tell it

They tell it so well

The cavalries charged

The Indians fell

The cavalries charged

The Indians died

Oh the country was young

With God on it's side.


The Spanish-American

War had it's day

And the Civil War too

Was soon laid away

And the names of the heroes

I's made to memorize

With guns on their hands

And God on their side.

The First World War, boys

It came and it went

The reason for fighting

I never did get

But I learned to accept it

Accept it with pride

For you don't count the dead

When God's on your side.


When the Second World War

Came to an end

We forgave the Germans

And then we were friends

Though they murdered six million

In the ovens they fried

The Germans now too

Have God on their side.


I've learned to hate Russians

All through my whole life

If another war comes

It's them we must fight

To hate them and fear them

To run and to hide

And accept it all bravely

With God on my side.

But now we got weapons

Of the chemical dust

If fire them we're forced to

Then fire them we must

One push of the button

And a shot the world wide

And you never ask questions

When God's on your side.

In a many dark hour

I've been thinkin' about this

That Jesus Christ

Was betrayed by a kiss

But I can't think for you

You'll have to decide

Whether Judas Iscariot

Had God on his side.

So now as I'm leavin'

I'm weary as Hell

The confusion I'm feelin'

Ain't no tongue can tell

The words fill my head

And fall to the floor

If God's on our side

He'll stop the next war.

Bob Dylan

Av Lisbeth - 28 april 2011 21:19

  Handen på höften som i alla tider och

som alltid vill jag ha dej.

Handen på höften och håret som en

flagga på ditt kvinnoskepp.

Jag vill ha dej!

Får jag komma ombord, jag måste närmare,

det här rummet är som oceanen.

Det där tunna tyget över höfterna.

Jag måste ut och hämta luft på altanen,

och jag sa: 


Oh la la Jag vill ha dej!!! 


Jag vill ha dej trots allt.

Jag vill ha dej ändå.

Jag vill ha dej utan sans.

Jag vill ha dej just nu,

utan väntetid,

utan förklaringar och helst utan dans. 


Jag vill gå härifrån och ta en taxi fort.

Jag kom hit bara för att jag vill ha dej.

Jag vill ha dej.

Jag vill ha dej, är det riktigt klart eller

ska jag förklara mig? 


Ooooo la la... 


Jag har revolvern i fickan och vässade tänder.

Kom och ta hand om mina skakande händer.

Jag hukar bakom sten och väntar som ett djur.

Jag har inget hum alls om kölappar eller tur,

för jag sa: 


Ooooo la la... 


Jag vill ut härifrån från drinkar och minkar och

den här rakbladsmusiken.

Jag vill ha dej för mej själv i en taxi på väg hem

genom nattrafiken.

Handen på höften.

Min hand istället och tungan i ditt öra.

Och finns det ingen taxi så snor jag en bil och

sen så får du köra. 

Ulf Lundell
Av Lisbeth - 28 april 2011 15:04

  Just Coming Back From The Mountain With The Boyz!

US troops could start withdrawal from Afghanistan before the July 2011 deadline set by Barack Obama, the Defence Secretary, Robert Gates, has hinted. (Afghanistan News)

Av Lisbeth - 27 april 2011 14:55

US soldier in sandstorm, Afghanistan
   

US Army Officer delivering sniffing dog

Av Lisbeth - 26 april 2011 13:54

  Farewell to the Army of Northern Virginia* by Robert E. Lee:

"After four years of arduous service, marked by unsurpassed courage and fortitude, the Army of Northern Virginia has been compelled to yield to overwhelming numbers and resources. I need not tell the survivors of so many hard-fought battles who have remained steadfast to the last that I have consented to this result from no distrust of them; but feeling that valor and devotion could accomplish nothing that could compensate for the loss that would have attended the continuance of the contest, I determined to avoid the useless sacrifice of those whose past services have endeared them to their countrymen.

By the terms of the agreement, officers and men can return to their homes and remain until exchanged. You may take with you the satisfaction that proceeds from the consciousness of duty faithfully performed, and I earnestly pray that a merciful God will extend to you his blessing and protection. With an unceasing admiration of your constancy and devotion to your country, and a grateful remembrance of your kind and generous consideration of myself, I bid you all an affectionate farewell."

 

Robert Edward Lee (1807 -1870, under Amerikanska inbördeskriget general i sydstaternas armé, överbefälhavare 1865,tvingades till kapitulation 1865 vid Appomattox.Efter kriget verkade Lee för försoning mellan de nu förenade sydstaterna och nordstaterna. Lee har, näst George Washington och Dwight D. Eisenhower, ansetts vara USA:s främste general genom tiderna.Kuriosa: Traveller var namnet på general Lees häst, som han red kapitulationsdagen. Robert E. Lee fick en mycket känd bil uppkallad efter sitt namn, General Lee, vilket var en Dodge Charger.


Av Lisbeth - 26 april 2011 06:54

 

The Battle of Okinawa (May 1945) has been referred to as the "Typhoon of Steel" in English, and tetsu no ame ("rain of steel")  in Japanese. The nicknames refer to the ferocity of the fighting, the intensity of kamikaze suicide attacks from the Japanese defenders, and to the sheer numbers of Allied ships and armored vehicles that assaulted the island. The battle resulted in the highest number of casualties in the Pacific during World War II. Japan lost over 100,000 troops killed or captured, and the Allies suffered more than 50,000 casualties of all kinds. Simultaneously, tens of thousands of local civilians were killed, wounded, or committed suicide.

Presentation


SC Ormeryds Clint Eastwood DSM
& Yours Truly

Fråga mig

17 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4 5 6 7
8
9
10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
<<< April 2011 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Sök i bloggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Ulvus - gäst hos verkligheten

senaste kommentarerna


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards