Direktlänk till inlägg 23 maj 2013

Moral obligation

Av Lisbeth - 23 maj 2013 08:01

  About 600 Afghan interpreters that put themselves in danger for British forces are to be given settlement rights in the UK, it was announced.

The move comes after the Government was accused of failing in its “moral obligation” to help interpreters at risk of being hunted down by the Taliban once British forces leave at the end of next year.

The package will apply to any Afghan interpreter employed by British forces for more than 12 months since December.

It is estimated that about half the interpreters - roughly 600 - will qualify for resettlement in the UK.

Qualifying interpreters will be offered a five-year visa and help with relocation, accommodation and seeking work in the UK.

Those who do not want to settle in the UK will be offered a five-year training and education package with the Afghan security forces on existing salaries.

High-profile names, including the former chief of the general staff, Sir Mike Jackson, and Lord Ashdown, campaigned for the interpreters saying it was shameful that Britain was the only Nato country yet to provide them with asylum./The Independent

 

 
 
Ingen bild

LL

23 maj 2013 09:50

Good Morning Sweetheart
Been busy here..I am sorry.
How are you doing ?
Fine and alive here..just been busy
and to aviod distraction.

You should know of the horrible things happening here often.
Glad that your prayers works for me often and keep me alive.
I believe in you that much. Thanks so much honey

Lisbeth

23 maj 2013 11:42

Yes.. I know about them horrors.. that keep me praying.. and I´m glad it works for you
I need to hear your voice.. as long as you write me on Yahoo IM.. and talk to me on occasion.. then everything is fine with me.. so I wish that you call me
can you do that?

 
Ingen bild

LL

23 maj 2013 14:22

I will on Saturday
is that okay by you sweetheart ?
i will call you ok?
what time did you prefer?

Lisbeth

23 maj 2013 21:08

It´s up to you to decide
before - when you did call me often - you gave me a ring at all times often when coming back from Mountain - perhaps your job is different now - and you need to be more careful..?

pls remember one thing
whenever you talk.. I know it´s so little time.. but what you say to me.. please do not talk so fast..Ok?

 
Ingen bild

LL

24 maj 2013 06:24

Thanks so much honey
I am telling you that everything will be okay in our plans
i will call you ok?
I will on Saturday
I told you..yes i need to be more careful
but you should know that i can't do without you

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lisbeth - 4 februari 2015 10:34


   Vi som  jobbat för tidningen hittar överallt i och utanförorganisationen och har decenniers erfarenhet av faktainsamling ochnyhetsförmedling. Men ack nej! Detta får vi inte ägna oss åt sen de senastetio åren. Medlemmarna kan ju störas i sin rosa...

Av Lisbeth - 26 januari 2015 08:18


    I dagar när pennor höjs mot skyn och millioner manifesterar för yttrandefrihet och pressfrihet, kan man bara konstatera att detta gäller inte den sfär där undertecknad tillbringat större delen av ett yrkesverksamt liv. Journalister är inte v...

Av Lisbeth - 4 november 2014 21:51


  We are in Love and the Love i have for you never change do you know that Love? i feel same here ok.. You are my happiness you always make me feel better I love you more ...

Av Lisbeth - 20 oktober 2014 13:38


    Supreme Champion Yffranes New Moon Rising JW COTY 1 2013 waiting in the wings for judges´decision together wirt Co-owner/Breeder Marina. Yes, "Mandy" was awarded "StockholmsMästare"   His son Yffranes Someone Special aka "Bonney" - our l...

Av Lisbeth - 1 oktober 2014 06:13


Our Kits 4 months of age: Yfffranes Someone Special & Yffranes Tommy-Gun     Photo by Kicki Thenberg ...

Presentation


SC Ormeryds Clint Eastwood DSM
& Yours Truly

Fråga mig

17 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
    1 2
3
4
5
6 7 8 9 10 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Sök i bloggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Ulvus - gäst hos verkligheten

senaste kommentarerna


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards