Alla inlägg under maj 2011

Av Lisbeth - 3 maj 2011 13:22

 

On the first day of March it was raining

It was raining worse than anything that I have ever seen

I drank ten pints of beer and I cursed all the people there

And I wish that all this raining would stop falling down on me


And it's lend me ten pounds and I'll buy you a drink

And mother wake me early in the morning


At the time I was working for a landlord

And he was the meanest bastard that you have ever seen

And to lose a single penny would grieve him awful sore

And he was a miserable bollocks and a bitch's bastard's whore


I recall we took care of him one Sunday

We got him out the back and we broke his fucking balls

And maybe that was dreaming and maybe that was real

But all I know is I left that place without a penny or fuck all


And now I've the most charming of verandas

I sit and watch the junkies, the drunks and pimps and whores

Five green bottles sitting on the floor

And I wish to Christ, I wish to Christ

That I had fifteen more


The boys and me are drunk and looking for you

We'll eat your frigging entrails and we won't give a damn

Me daddy was a blue shirt and my mother a madam

And my brother earned his medals raping gooks in Vietnam


On the first day of March it was raining

It was raining worse than anything that I have ever seen

Stay on the other side of the road

'Cause you can never tell

We've a thirst like a gang of devils

We're the boys of the county hell

Shane MacGowan 


Av Lisbeth - 3 maj 2011 09:03

  "...Yes when I put the rose in my hair like the Andalusian girls used or shall I wear a red yes and how he kissed me under the Moorish wall and I thought well as well him as another and then I asked him with my eyes to ask again yes and then he asked me would I yes to say yes my mountain flower and first I put my arms around him yes and drew him down to me so he could feel my breasts all perfume yes and his heart was going like mad and yes I said yes I will yes." 

— Famous monologue Molly Bloom in Bed,  James Joyce (Ulysses)

Av Lisbeth - 3 maj 2011 07:56

 

Talk about "snot green....scrotum-tightening" (James Joyce, Ulysses) 

Av Lisbeth - 2 maj 2011 07:55

  Läste om en platsannons i "Nya Skellefteå - en framåtlutande kommun" - hysteriskt roligt med tanke på den grasserande magsjukan! Och dit ska vi....

Av Lisbeth - 1 maj 2011 12:24

Country Joe Woodstock

 

Well, come on all of you, big strong men,

Uncle Sam needs your help again.

He's got himself in a terrible jam

Way down yonder in Vietnam

So put down your books and pick up a gun,

We're gonna have a whole lotta fun. 


And it's one, two, three,

What are we fighting for ?

Don't ask me, I don't give a damn,

Next stop is Vietnam;

And it's five, six, seven,

Open up the pearly gates,

Well there ain't no time to wonder why,

Whoopee! we're all gonna die. 


Come on Wall Street, don't be slow,

Why man, this is war au-go-go

There's plenty good money to be made

By supplying the Army with the tools of its trade,

But just hope and pray that if they drop the bomb,

They drop it on the Viet Cong. 


And it's one, two, three,

What are we fighting for ?

Don't ask me, I don't give a damn,

Next stop is Vietnam.

And it's five, six, seven,

Open up the pearly gates,

Well there ain't no time to wonder why

Whoopee! we're all gonna die. 


Well, come on generals, let's move fast;

Your big chance has come at last.

Now you can go out and get those reds

'Cause the only good commie is the one that's dead

And you know that peace can only be won

When we've blown 'em all to kingdom come. 


And it's one, two, three,

What are we fighting for ?

Don't ask me, I don't give a damn,

Next stop is Vietnam;

And it's five, six, seven,

Open up the pearly gates,

Well there ain't no time to wonder why

Whoopee! we're all gonna die. 


Come on mothers throughout the land,

Pack your boys off to Vietnam.

Come on fathers, and don't hesitate

To send your sons off before it's too late.

And you can be the first ones in your block

To have your boy come home in a box. 


And it's one, two, three

What are we fighting for ?

Don't ask me, I don't give a damn,

Next stop is Vietnam.

And it's five, six, seven,

Open up the pearly gates,

Well there ain't no time to wonder why,

Whoopee! we're all gonna die. 

Av Lisbeth - 1 maj 2011 08:59

  Grattis en dag i förskott vårt yngsta lilla barn Ingrid! Födelsedag i morgon, men avfiras idag med tårta och revbensspjäll. Välkommen!

Kramar från Mamma & Pappa

Presentation


SC Ormeryds Clint Eastwood DSM
& Yours Truly

Fråga mig

17 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11
12
13
14
15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30 31
<<< Maj 2011 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Sök i bloggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Ulvus - gäst hos verkligheten

senaste kommentarerna


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards