Direktlänk till inlägg 13 september 2012

a simple speech sound like poetry

Av Lisbeth - 13 september 2012 09:26

Dee Brown, Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee, An Indian History of The American West:


"Contemporary Native American interviews are often ironic masterpieces, other flaming of poetic angry and despair."
"Some of the best and most reliable sources in terms of authentic Indian statements we find in the meetings of peace negotiations and other negotiations of a formal nature, 
as civilian or military representatives of the United States Government at the time arranged with the various tribes."
When the Indians spoke was usually a stenographer beside the official interpreter.
Even at times when the discussions took place far out in the wilderness was always one of those present to write down what was said - 
usually in the clear, since the interpretation was a slow and tedious work. The interpreters were usually half-breed, which certainly understood and spoke the language used,
but mostly could neither read nor write. Like most people without written language the Indians usually used imagery or metaphorical language when they would explain their thoughts, 
with the result that the English translation was characterized by lots of similes and metaphors drawn from nature. 
If an eloquent Indian got a bad interpreter, the result was a choppy and silly text. But on the other hand, the interpreter was skilled, he sometimes made even a simple speech sound like poetry. "
   

You have to look deeper, way below the anger, the hurt, the hate, the jealousy, the self-pity, way down deeper where the dreams lie, son. Find your dream. It's the pursuit of the dream that heals you.

BILLY
Billy Mills (father), Oglala Lakota (1938-)

 


When all the trees have been cut down, when all the animals have been hunted, when all the waters are polluted, when all the air is unsafe to breathe, only then will you discover you cannot eat money.


 Cree Prophecy

 

I am poor and naked, but I am the chief of the nation. We do not want riches but we do want to train our children right. Riches would do us no good. We could not take them with us to the other world. We do not want riches. We want peace and love.

Red Cloud Oglala Lakota Sioux (1822-1909)

 

i wish i am with you right now
i will eat from you food
sleep
have you my lay
almost every day
 
Fat Cat Indiana

 

 

 
 
Ingen bild

L L

19 september 2012 10:57

How are you doing ?..dont worry..i will be fine sweetheart ok? but busy because there might be more attacks from the Rebels...i was monitoring our Network Server because we are expecting attack from the Rebel Afghans yesterday...

but i will be home soon..i am among the next barge coming home if God keep me alive...

it's so horrible here my love...dont stop praying for me

Lisbeth

21 september 2012 06:28

Sorry to miss you here.. Because of illness I have not been online.
How are you doing?

 
Ingen bild

L L

21 september 2012 09:12

Hello Sweetheart!
are you okay?
you will get better soon..it will come and go..you shouldn't worry
I am fine and okay it´s kinda calm here , i´m taken medical reports
only missing you and thinking of you

How is Ingrid ?
Marina ???

I love you all !

L L

Lisbeth

21 september 2012 14:40

Thank you - Les Girls are fine *LoL*

I´m trying to organize horse-transports
They ned to come home soon..

Sorry that I missed you online yesterday.!

 
Ingen bild

L L

22 september 2012 13:55

Hello Love...
How was your night ?
i only got called out due to security issues to attend to
but you dont have to be worried...you know the nature of my job...
been here taken medical reports...animal care and treatment
i´m fine and okay...lol...

because we can die at anytime...
don't worry...do you remember you are my war queen
when you think of that...just pray for me
ok?

Lisbeth

23 september 2012 13:16

How I wish you been here..!!!
to help me make the right decisions..
I got the horses transported alright - they were good and trooped into the mobile horsebox no problems.. and seemed pleased to be Home. But at once I saw that one pony is not alright... I know you would advice me to take her to a vet - and you are just like my local vet here - you would not advice unless examine the horse Ok?
I grasp all of that..! But the thing is.. I can not take her to an Animal Hospital right now... my own vet is off work..
What to do? It´s distressing for the horse as well for me..!

 
Ingen bild

L L

23 september 2012 15:18



yeah i will..trust me..
to aviod anymore weakness in the horse i will advise you contact a vet near you...ok ? because i will need to see the horse and examin it myself

 
Lisbeth

Lisbeth

24 september 2012 05:41

Got some meds for my horse..

I hope you´ll get asset to you PC soonest... I have sent you emails messages and pictures..

http://ulvus.bloggplatsen.se

 
Ingen bild

L L

24 september 2012 10:32

Good Morning Love...
How was your night ?

i am here busy
i enjoy reading your msg
you are funny...i am laughing here
I am so happy with all your doings

you always make me happy and i am proud of you..you are smart , intelligent and honest.. you are just like me
Great ppl with like minds..lol..
even in the midest of my friends..i mentioned your name and make proud of you

i got calls now
I have to go..it's urgent

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lisbeth - 4 februari 2015 10:34


   Vi som  jobbat för tidningen hittar överallt i och utanförorganisationen och har decenniers erfarenhet av faktainsamling ochnyhetsförmedling. Men ack nej! Detta får vi inte ägna oss åt sen de senastetio åren. Medlemmarna kan ju störas i sin rosa...

Av Lisbeth - 26 januari 2015 08:18


    I dagar när pennor höjs mot skyn och millioner manifesterar för yttrandefrihet och pressfrihet, kan man bara konstatera att detta gäller inte den sfär där undertecknad tillbringat större delen av ett yrkesverksamt liv. Journalister är inte v...

Av Lisbeth - 4 november 2014 21:51


  We are in Love and the Love i have for you never change do you know that Love? i feel same here ok.. You are my happiness you always make me feel better I love you more ...

Av Lisbeth - 20 oktober 2014 13:38


    Supreme Champion Yffranes New Moon Rising JW COTY 1 2013 waiting in the wings for judges´decision together wirt Co-owner/Breeder Marina. Yes, "Mandy" was awarded "StockholmsMästare"   His son Yffranes Someone Special aka "Bonney" - our l...

Av Lisbeth - 1 oktober 2014 06:13


Our Kits 4 months of age: Yfffranes Someone Special & Yffranes Tommy-Gun     Photo by Kicki Thenberg ...

Presentation


SC Ormeryds Clint Eastwood DSM
& Yours Truly

Fråga mig

17 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11 12 13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24 25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< September 2012 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Sök i bloggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Ulvus - gäst hos verkligheten

senaste kommentarerna


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards