Alla inlägg den 4 augusti 2008

Av Lisbeth - 4 augusti 2008 17:00

Mom phoned from Turkland! Yes! She was beside herself for worry - for us. Us! Uno and myself are having the time of our lives!




Just a quick update as I´m going to give my favourite playmate Gunvald, one of the fellow peasants here, a lesson or two. Us Drumbarton´s Diehards never give up! Got ya!



Hark! I hear the festive sound of an eggbeater! Great Mom, Granny for short, is preparing some goodies for us! Sorry folks, I must dash...

Av Lisbeth - 4 augusti 2008 06:49

Yesterday, when I napped, my Mom dragged suitcases from the cellar. I come whizzing from behind the pigs cage to see what it´s all about. "No, no", said Mom in a desperately jovial tone of voice. "Mustn´t sit little self on suitcase."








One can then bring the house down by toddling stolidly off and returning with the Toy of the Moment, which one drops into the nearest bag. "No no, dont´t pack suitcase. Not going with Mom to Turkland", implores Mom with a distinct and guilty quaver. "Viggo and Uno are going to the Country! Wouldn´t that be Nice?"








So off we went, my Uncle Uno (of the Swedish Vallhund persuasion) and Myself, Mac Viggo, Scottish Terrier, of course.








I brought my own waterbowl, a dish for my food, my hairbrush, comb, lead and collar, my cosy bed and also a surprise - my puppypen, almost forgotten. Uno brought his Food.








En route we sat in the car and had a good view of the countryside. The seven pigs (ie cavies) travelled in the own home, a big cage with houses and carrots, etc.








In the country there is a Garden, which affords endless opportunities to romping about with likeminded. In the garden there is a House, where we are supposed to stay. The house is filled with peasant dogs, most of them look like Uncle Uno. And cats! Another total surprise! We are all bossed about by humans who are in charge of the Food.



"The more the merrier, as the saying goes in the Reform Club!"

Presentation


SC Ormeryds Clint Eastwood DSM
& Yours Truly

Fråga mig

17 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
        1
2
3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16
17
18 19 20 21
22
23 24
25 26 27 28
29
30 31
<<< Augusti 2008 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Sök i bloggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Ulvus - gäst hos verkligheten

senaste kommentarerna


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards