Alla inlägg den 16 februari 2011

Av Lisbeth - 16 februari 2011 21:56




  Alligators snap at your ankles 

And branches snap at your brain 

If I ever get through this swamp alive 

I'll nevermore pray for rain 


This must be the place, and still 

Somehow it don't seem right 

That something in the moon 

Could change these endless days 

To lonely nights 


I take a stroll down by the sea 

And walk along the pier 

Then I slip and hit my head 

Now's the time to fear 


See the surface, see the rocks 

See my past fly swiftly by 

I feel the water in my lungs 

And wake up screaming for my life 


In my blue heaven 

There's a bottle of Pontchetrain 

Chalmette by moonlight 

To take away the pain 


Card sharks and blue harps 

And dolphins who can leap 

In my Blue Heaven 

Where I can laugh 

And I can weep 


Black shapes zip into corners 

The big lads start to crawl 

To holes of their own making 

In the cracks within the wall 


Snakes and rats and spiders 

I know that they're still there 

I pray to God that I may sleep 

Without a hope, without a care 


In my blue heaven... 


Felines and sea lions 

And rain on the beach 

In my Blue Heaven 

With angels who are out of reach 


In my blue heaven... 


Nightingales sing 

And the bells they will ring 

In my Blue Heaven 

The Bells of Hell 

Go ding-a-ling-a-ling 

Pogues (Philip Chevron/Darryl Hunt 1989)



Av Lisbeth - 16 februari 2011 14:10


  

I met with Napper Tandy 

And I shook him by the hand 

He said "Hold me up for Chrissake 

For I can hardly stand" 

The most disgraceful journey 

On which I've ever been 

The last time that I travelled on 

The Boat Train 


I had a couple of drinks in town 

A few more at the port 

I puked up on the gangway 

But some kind folks helped me board 

They helped me to a table 

Poured whiskey down my throat 

They sat me at a table 

And I lost my watch and coat 


First we drank some whiskey 

Then we drank some gin 

Then we drank tequila 

I think that's what did me in 

Then we drank some brandy 

And the women had a dance 

The steward then announced 

That we could play the game of "chance" 


We crowded round the table 

With our money in our hands 

I ended up on the other side 

Without a penny in my pants 

I woke up in the toilet 

When we got to Holyhead 

The doors were all a-banging 

And I wished that I was dead 


We got on board the train 

And then we had a drink or two 

Started playing poker 

But the booze ran out at Crewe 

Some people started sleeping 

Others looked for duty free 

Some bastard started singing 

"The little cottage by the Lee" 

He then sang "Paper Roses" 

"Boolavogue" "Eileen Aru" 

Somebody started slagging off 

The Pakis and the Jews 


First I found some whiskey 

Then I found some gin 

I sat down in the corner 

And I read the Daily News 

First I drank the whiskey 

Then I drank the gin 

I tried to make the toilet 

And I broke my fuckin shin 

Next thing that I knew 

I was in London in the rain 

Staggering up the platform 

Off the Boat Train 

Shane MacGowan (1989)

Av Lisbeth - 16 februari 2011 10:45


 

If I should fall from grace with god 

Where no doctor can relieve me 

If I'm buried 'neath the sod 

But the angels won't receive me 


Let me go boys 

Let me go boys 

Let me go down in the mud 

Where the rivers all run dry 


This land was always ours 

Was the proud land of our fathers 

It belongs to us and them 

Not to any of the others 


Let them go boys 

Let them go boys 

Let them go down in the mud 

Where the rivers all run dry 


Bury me at sea 

Where no murdered ghost can haunt me 

If I rock upon the waves 

No corpse can lie upon me 


It's coming up three boys 

Keeps coming up three boys 

Let them go down in the mud 

Where the rivers all run dry 


If I should fall from grace with god 

Where no doctor can relieve me 

If I'm buried 'neath the sod 

And still the angels won't receive me 


Let me go boys 

Let me go boys 

Let me go down in the mud 

Where the rivers all run dry 

 Shane MacGowan (1987)


Av Lisbeth - 16 februari 2011 10:31

  ...så har man nu påvisat den farliga dvärgbandmasken i en räv i Uddevallatrakten. Påminner mig om att vi för några år sedan skrev i Brukshunden om den fruktade franska hjärtmasken som hittades i flera rävar på Sydkoster (även ett par hundar därstädes var smittade).

Blää! Som någon kommenterade: All skit i Sverige kommer från Västkusten...

Av Lisbeth - 16 februari 2011 08:23

Bara 10 minusgrader! Känns som rena vårvädret i jämförelse med de senaste dagarnas istid.

Vi har haft väldigt kallt - även inomhus - +11 - vilket gör att samtliga går omkring och huttrar. Har gjort ett omarrangemang av elementen och ställt dess centralt - tidigare placering under fönster, varvid man eldar för kråkorna...

Hundarna vill inte gå ut...  inne nuddar ingen vovve golvet... Jag förstår dem! 

  Vid förra köldknäppen - den före jul - gjorde min ofattbart snälle och omtänksamme make en välsignad investering, nämligen elektriska madrasser för frusna gamlingar. Hurra! Och inte nog med det; ett inslag med TV-reklam för elektrisk värmefilt fick Yours Truly att sucka avundsjukt. Och vad får jag då i julklapp? Jo just en sådan värmefilt!

Så nu har Dagens Skönaste Stund blivit två; nämligen a) när man tager sin lilla läsebok, tekopp och alla djuren och balanserar in till vardagsrummet, sveper den sköna filten runt sin kalla lekamen och arrangerar hundar och katter runtomkring, samt b) när man får krypa mellan lakan (uppvärmda!) och parkera sig på värmemadrassen.

Yours Truly skulle väl aldrig drömt om att spendera tusenlappar på tocken lyx - heller bita ihop och härda ut! Men nu när de upptinande värmekällorna finns så är jag glad för dem.

Snart är det mars och sen ska det bli vår och sen... 

Håll ut, Dolly och alla som bor på gården Vårdal - en liten tid... och våren/sommaren kommer åter... då kan du vara med på blåbärsrensning med Husse igen!

Presentation


SC Ormeryds Clint Eastwood DSM
& Yours Truly

Fråga mig

17 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9 10 11 12 13
14
15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26
27
28
<<< Februari 2011 >>>

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Sök i bloggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Ulvus - gäst hos verkligheten

senaste kommentarerna


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards